Cabernet Sauvignon From Chile – £3.99

Posted: March 3, 2011 in Drinks

Currently on sale at Morrisons for £3.99 a bottle, this soft little number is an absolute bargain in my humble opinion.

Don’t be fooled by the smooth taste of this Cabernet Sauvignon 2010 from the Valle Central region of Chile, it will lull you into a false sense of security and before you know it, you’ve finished the bottle and feel a little ‘tired and emotional’ as we say.

The good news is that I have road tested a few bottles of this now and although a bottle gently ushers me into a near comatose state, it hasn’t been cruel enough to sour the experience by reminding me of the night before with one of those awful red wine headaches.

However, I must stress that as yet I haven’t just opened a bottle and started washing my tonsils with it immediately. As I may have mentioned before, I have got into the habit of decanting wine at least 2 hours before drinking it. There’s nothing nicer than a ‘premeditated’ bottle of red!  So I don’t know what it tastes like straight from the bottle so to speak.

As always, please find below a photo of this temptress and feel free to lick the screen.

Leave a Reply

