Good cop, bad cop.

Posted: August 16, 2010 in Drinks

So, those chaps at Waitrose caught me unawares the other night and made me choose between 2 bottles of Italian red, both at £3.99 and I went for the one with the serious label as opposed to the one with a humourous write-up on the reverse label.

The problem that caused was, they had me caught in their tractor beam and they knew full well I would be back to try the other one.  Bastards.

In all honesty it wasn’t quite as nice as the one in my previous post below, it tasted younger, more acidic but still damn good for £3.99.

Here’s a holiday snap…

Leave a Reply

