Opinions Sometimes Surprise.

Posted: August 4, 2010 in Art

My oldest daughter was in my study the other day using my computer.  Amongst all my other stuff in there are the various canvases that I am working on, all at various stages of drying/completion.

One canvas is  two faces, cut in half.  Sounds odd but you can see it below.  This picture is now in its 4th or 5th reincarnation and whilst having yet another go at it last Saturday evening I almost threw down my brushes in frustration at how poorly I felt it was progressing.  Anyway, that was Saturday evening.

So, on Sunday morning, there is my daughter on my computer and on the windowsill is the painting from last night drying.

As I walked in, without even looking up, she said ‘I like you painting, looks a bit like the Donnie Darko Cover’ and that was it.  That was the nicest thing anyone could have said to me that day ‘I like your painting’.

Leave a Reply

